Does it ever happen with you that you try a new food and instantly fall in love with it? Well it happened to me a couple of months ago and I must say I am still very much committed in love 🙂 My lover here is Scrumptious Rosti – made out of kale, sweet potato and eggs. Too much of nutrition in one dish right?

I love experimenting in my kitchen and in order to satiate my hunger for new flavors, I keep reaching out to numerous beautiful blogs out there. One fine day, I accidentally happen to tumble upon Emma’s blog and found the recipe for Rosti. Even before I had finished reading the full post, I knew i had to try this…..And since that day on, I have made this wonderful recipe numerous times and every time it turned out to be excellent. My husband loves it, I love it and Rosti has become our hot favorite.

So yesterday on Hump Day, I prepared Rosti for dinner and served it with Juicy Cilantro & Lime Chicken.

ingredients

Recipe adapted from Emma Sweet Potato & Kale Rosti

Serves – 2 people

Ingredients:

  • 1 medium sized sweet potato (peeled and grated)
  • 1 small sized red onion (Finely chopped)
  • 3 stems Kale (washed and chopped)
  • 2 Eggs
  • 4 Garlic cloves (grated/finely chopped)
  • 3 tablespoon Vegetable oil for cooking
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • 1/2 Lime
  • chilli flakes for seasoning

Instructions

1

Heat oil in a non-stick pan and add grated sweet potato. Stir in medium heat for about 2-3 minutes till it gets a bit soft.

2

Now add chopped onion and grated garlic and continue to fry for 3-4 minutes, stirring in between.

9

Add Chopped Kale and cook it for a while. Kale will reduce to half of it’s original quantity. Now add salt to taste and cook the mixture for appx. 5 minutes stirring in between.

4

Once the mixture is cooked press to form an even layer on top and crack eggs on the surface. Keep the flame low and close the lid and let the eggs white cook for a couple of minutes.

5

Once cooked squeeze lime juice over the green portion and sprinkle black pepper and chili flakes over the eggs.

Well, now It’s good to go and you can serve the dish immediately. 

p

And you know what’s the best part – You get a power packed dinner with a whole lot nutrients in less than 30 minutes. If you didn’t know, Kale is ranked amongst the top 10 of the world’s healthiest food and is a rich source of Vitamin A, Vitamin K, Iron and a lot more.

Isn’t it worth trying? Lemme know how you go about it. Hope you enjoy making and eating it, as much as I did 😁

