Skillet Sweet potato is my all time favourite snack option. I can have it all day and night and at breakfast and lunch and Dinner. I bake them, roast them, add the roasted ones to salads and soups – the options are just endless. Such is my love for sweet potatoes.

Today I am sharing a recipe that is made under 15 minutes. Quite easy to make and hard to keep around because you will be gobbling them down in hurry – they taste so good !

Ingredients:

  • 1 Medium sweet potatoes
  • 1 tbs olive oil
  • ½ tsp garlic powder
  • Pink salt to taste
  • 1 tsp Dried Parsley

Cooking Instructions – How to prepare Delicious Skillet Sweet Potato 

  • Peel the sweet potatoes and cut it into shapes like that of french fries.
  • Heat 1 tbs olive oil in a skillet and add the sweet potatoes and stir.
  • Sprinkle garlic powder, dried parsley and salt to taste.
  • Cook for about 10 minutes or until tender, stirring often in between.
  • Enjoy when done.

20170602_155105

 

