I have fallen in love with Baking. I guess Baking is my second love, only next to cooking. Every now and then I get the urge to eat something freshly baked in my Oven. So the other day I decided to make Pumpkin Bread. The idea of a plain Pumpkin Bread did not appeal much and I decided to add Choco Chips since I was short on walnuts.

2

This recipe is a no fail recipe. And the aroma of cinnamon and nutmeg that fills the air is heavenly. The slices are super moist and full of tons of pumpkin flavor. This is one of my favorite dessert apart from Moist Blueberry Banana Muffins. If you haven’t tried that recipe of mine, now if the time to do that. That one is close to my heart since it was one of the first recipe I tried, when I started baking. It’s full of Banana flavor topped with lots of blueberries.

For now try this Super moist Choco Chip Pumpkin Bread and I bet you won’t regret trying it. And there won’t be any looking back either.

I loved this recipe so much that I am gonna be gifting this one to a friend of mine who just had a cute baby girl 11 days back. Of course with a nice packaging and a sweet little note. I am sure she would love it ๐Ÿ™‚

Ingredients:

1 Cup = 240 ml

  • 1ยพ Cup All Purpose Flour
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 2 tsp ground Cinnamon
  • ยผ tsp Ground Nutmeg
  • ยพ tsp Salt
  • 2 large Eggs
  • 1 Cup Brown Sugar
  • 1ยฝ Cup Pumpkin Puree
  • ยฝ Cup Vegetable oil
  • ยผ Cup Sour Cream
  • ยฝ Cup Choco Chips

Baking instructions โ€“ How to prepare Moist Choco Chip Pumpkin Bread

  • Preheat the Oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) and spray a 9X5 inch loaf pan with non-stick oil. Set aside.
  • In a large bowl whisk baking soda, all purpose flour, salt, cinnamon powder and nutmeg powder until combined evenly. Set the dry ingredients aside.
  • Now take another bowl and whisk the eggs and sugar until combined. Now add pumpkin puree, oil and sour cream. Mix well.
  • Pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients and mix gently using a spatula. Don’t over mix the content. A few lumps is just fine.
  • Gently fold in some of the choco chips.
  • Now pour half the batter into the loaf pan and sprinkle some choco chips. Pour rest of the batter and sprinkle the leftover choco chips.
  • Bake for 50 – 60 minutes. Halfway between the time cover the pan with aluminium foil to prevent the top from getting too brown. The bread is done when an inserted toothpick comes out clean with a few crumbs. Since different ovens have different temperatures settings the baking time may vary. Start checking at every 5 minutes after the 50 minute mark. My bread came out perfect in 50 minutes.
  • Once the bread is done allow it to cool completely in the pan. Slice the bread and enjoy with hot coffee.
  • The Bread tastes better on day 2 and can be stored in an airtight container for up to a week. Well mine lasted just 3 days ๐Ÿ™‚

3

Recipe Notes:

  1. Adding sour cream makes the bread incredible moist.
  2. You could replace choco chips with walnuts.
  3. The original recipe called for canned pumpkin puree but I made fresh by roasting the pumpkin in the oven for about 20 minutes at 200 degrees C. Then removing the seeds and making a puree(without adding any water). To thicken the puree further tie the pumpkin puree in a muslin cloth for 20 minutes.
  4. Be very careful about the thickness of pumpkin puree. A thin Pumpkin puree might result in a soggy bread/liquid in the center.
  5. Preheat the Oven for at least 20 minutes so that the temperature is perfect when the bread mixture goes in.
